Sample Haul

I’m doing a round-up of some samples that I have gotten from events this past year from some of of my favorite brands. This is the first time trying them for the most part so this video might be a bit longer than I hoped for!

LINKS:

YTTP Super Food Cleanser: https://www.youthtothepeople.com/products/superfood-face-cleanser

Amika Dry Shampoo: https://www.sephora.com/product/perk-up-dry-shampoo-P393281

Drunk Elephant Umbra Sheer Physical Daily Defense Sunscreen: https://www.sephora.com/product/umbra-tm-sheer-physical-daily-defense-broad-spectrum-sunscreen-spf-30-P419222

Grace and Stella Rose Water Facial Mist: https://www.graceandstella.com/products/rose-facial-spray

ReVive Moisturizing Renewal Eye Cream: https://reviveskincare.com/collections/eye-treatments/products/moisturizing-renewal-eye-cream

Fresh Rose and Hyaluronic Acid Deep Hydration Moisturizer: https://www.sephora.com/product/rose-deep-hydration-face-cream-P406686

Milk Makeup Blur Stick: https://www.sephora.com/product/blur-stick-P416524

Mad Hippie Cheek and Lip Tint: https://madhippie.com/collections/makeup/products/fig-cheek-lip-tint

Anastasia Brow Wiz: https://www.sephora.com/product/brow-wiz-P202633

Lime Crime Bushy Brow: https://limecrime.com/collections/bushy-brow-pen

Virtue Split End Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/virtue-the-perfect-ending-split-end-serum-P448738?icid2=products%20grid:p448738

GrandeLASH Enhancing Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/grandlash-tm-md-lash-enhancing-serum-P419219?icid2=products%20grid:p419219

Charlotte Tilbury Full Fat Lashes: https://www.charlottetilbury.com/us/product/full-fat-lashes-glossy-black

Diorshow Mascara: https://www.dior.com/en_us/products/beauty-Y0697400-diorshow-mascara-fuller-lashes-bolder-impact-fresher-longer

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick: https://www.ulta.com/stay-all-day-liquid-lipstick?productId=xlsImpprod4930039

Quarantine Haul

LINKS:

Madewell

Gold Hoops : https://www.madewell.com/chunky-medium-hoop-earrings-AM831.html?color=ED0747#q=gold%2Bearrings&lang=default&start=35

Bandana : https://www.madewell.com/bandana-F2308.html?dwvar_F2308_color=EB1888&dwvar_F2308_size=ONE%20S&cgid=accessories-scarves#start=2

LuluLemon

Sports Bra : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/w-all-bras/Up-For-It-Bra-MD/_/prod9280334?color=0001

Shorts : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/women-shorts/Fast-And-Free-Short-6-Inches-NR-MD/_/prod9370412?color=43608

Reversible Mat : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/mens-and-womens-accessories/The-Reversible-Big-Mat/_/prod6750169?color=44633&sz=ONESIZE

Aila Blue

Dress : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/dresses/products/oasis-dress-silver-1

Bikini Top : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/swim/products/constance-top-peach

Bikini Bottom : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/swim/products/diego-bottoms-peach

Princess Polly

Long Sleeve : https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/long-sleeve-tops/products/unwritten-love-top-white

Mini Skirt : https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/mini-skirts/products/the-lola-mini-skirt-oatmeal

Zara

Jeans : https://www.zara.com/us/en/z1975-wide-leg-jeans-p06147072.html?v1=40162968&v2=1446471

Top : https://www.zara.com/us/en/pleated-top-p02348703.html?v1=39953828&v2=1445723

 

 

Styling a Graphic Tee

I made another quick youtube video styling a graphic tee.. super easy to do and each outfit gives off a different vibe. Be sure to like my channel and subscribe!

What kind of styling videos would you like to see?

Song: Mr. President by Pia Mia (I do not own)

Graphic Tee (similar): https://cottonon.com/US/classic-band-t-shirt/2007108-92.html?dwvar_2007108-92_color=2007108-92&cgid=womens-band-tees&originalPid=2007108-92#start=1

Tights: https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/acc/2000395865

Combat Boots: https://www.stevemadden.com/products/bettyy-black?variant=30872747606106

Sunglasses: https://www.mvmtwatches.com/products/bombay-black-grey-lens-non-polarized?_pos=3&_sid=a9e2f4f53&_ss=r?variant=22566020579410

Midi Skirt (similar): https://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=571001002&pcid=999&vid=1&searchText=Lightweight+Midi+Slip+Skirt+for+Women#pdp-page-content

Black Boots (similar): https://www.asos.com/us/asos-design/asos-design-restore-leather-studded-block-heel-boots-in-black/prd/12380300?clr=&colourWayId=16437072&SearchQuery=asos%20design%20restore%20leather%20studded%20block%20heel%20boots%20in%20black

Leather Jacket: https://www.asos.com/us/mango/mango-cropped-leather-biker-jacket-in-black/prd/20056841?clr=&colourWayId=60005077&SearchQuery=leather%20jacket

Jeans: https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/jeans/products/ally-patch-work-straight-leg-jean

Belt: https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/all/products/ari-shell-belt-black

The Influencer Series

I have been going live on Instagram about twice a week with a few of my favorite LA-based influencers talking about how they got started as an influencer and touching on a topic of their choice. The talks were about 20-minutes at most and I have rounded up some of the best quotes from each one. See below some helpful tips, tricks, hacks and more below from your favorite influencers on IG:

Esther from @itsestherlane:

“I think influencing is a great cross-promotion for my acting career. You never know who’s going to stumble across your Instagram, Youtube, video, or Tik Tok!”

“My favorite brand collab is always the collaboration I have at the moment. I’m beyond grateful for brands that WANT to work with me.” -Esther

Esther’s Instagram Live was on her acting career

Gina from @TeenieGenieStyle:

“I took blogging seriously from day 1. Once I made the decision to do it, I ran with it. I haven’t looked back ever since.” -Gina

Gina’s IG Live was on Marketing tactics and how her career comes in handy when it comes to influencing.

 

Lena from @pullingraviity

“Don’t wash your face three or four times a day. Twice is enough so you do not strip your skin of its natural oils.” -Lena

Lena’s IG Live was on influencing and skincare

 

Follow me on Instagram to keep up with the upcoming Live Segments @briana.nicole03

Amazon Finds Under $30

I have been seeing so many random gadgets from Amazon that everyone is discovering during quarantine that make your life just a bit easier. I thought I would share a few of my favorite finds below that I found interesting!

What gadgets have you found or what are you looking out for?

Pulla Hair Straightener and Crimper 4-in-1 $25

Hair Crimping has definitely come back into style and this is an inexpensive must try for that 90’s look

Tinkle Eye Brow Razer Pack $4.50

Your eyebrow lady will thank you when you come back and have kept up with your brows!

Hair Scalp Massager $8

Who doesn’t need this in your life?! This is a must especially when taking a rejuvenating bath

16 oz Amber Glass Bottles $19.98

These are perfect for holding your homemade face and hair mists that you have made during quarantine!

Doughnut-shaped travel humidifier $7.19

How cute is this?! It’s the little things in life that just make the biggest difference and this is one of them.

Throw Pillow Cover Case $9.98

Tiger King amiright? I actually love a good decorative pillow.. and yes I know that is a lion.

Small Macrame Plant Hangers $9

Boho up your space boo xx

 

 

 

Styling Baggy Pants

I have a hard time styling longer denim since I am so short so I tucked these baggy pants into some sock booties and this is what came out!


LINKS

Pants: https://www.zara.com/us/en/zw-premium…

Sock Booties: https://www.asos.com/us/asos-design/a…

Black High Neck Tank: https://www.express.com/clothing/wome…

Hoop Earrings: https://www.madewell.com/chunky-mediu…

Cow Print Jacket: https://www.revolve.com/superdown-rox…

White Button Up: https://www.prettylittlething.us/whit…

Gold Necklace: https://mejuri.com/shop/products/bold…