Quick Looks you can find in your Closet for Spring

Which would you rather see more of? Videos or Regular Blog Posts?

I was not really sure what to call this one. I really just threw together a few SUPER simple and totally different styled outfits for Spring. I thought the first would simply be for creating content and hanging out. The skirt look could be for going out to dinner or something fun when meeting up with friends. The printed skort look is definitely a fun day look especially one by the pool. And the tank is a basic everyday look that everyone can create especially when running errands when we get out of quarantine.

Purple Crop Top (similar) : https://www.missguidedus.com/lilac-crepe-corset-crop-top-10185375

Levis Shorts : https://www.levi.com/US/en_US/apparel/clothing/bottoms/high-rise-shorts/p/728780013

Graphic Tee : https://cottonon.com/US/classic-band-t-shirt/2007108-92.html?dwvar_2007108-92_color=2007108-92&cgid=womens-band-tees&originalPid=2007108-92#start=1

Brown Leather Skirt : https://www.lulus.com/products/keep-livin-rust-brown-vegan-leather-mini-skirt/819882.html

Platforms : https://www.stevemadden.com/products/cici-nude-leather?variant=15840289488986

White Button Up : https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/top_blouses/2000379892

Pink Skort : https://www.thereformation.com/products/robbie-skirt?color=Blush

Pink Bag (similar) : https://www.meliebianco.com/collections/top-handle-bags/products/loren-nude-crossbody-bag

Tank : https://www.freepeople.com/shop/georgie-muscle-tank/?category=SEARCHRESULTS&color=010&searchparams=q%3DGeorgie%2520Muscle%2520Tank&type=REGULAR&quantity=1

Book Club : Fashion Reads

I’ve gotten a lot more time on my hands because of quarantine of course and besides taking a few simple online courses, I have grown my love for the fashion industry by reading a few promising titles. I recently started a book club, and while we are not reading these titles, I thought it would be interesting to read these in my free time out of pure interest. I never really liked self-help books, but I love both fiction and non-fiction.

What is your go-to genre?

This is not a Fashion Story by Danielle Bernstein : If you know about WeWoreWhat (who doesn’t) then you’re family with Danielle Bernstein. I love her platform and I just had to read. I am almost done with this one and let me tell you it has re-inspired me to hustle with my blog and my own digital platforms. It is all about her journey to becoming a macro-influencer and some juicy life details along the way.

The Chiffon Trenches by Andre Leon Talley : I was prompted to read this one by one of the many articles that mention the many fashion secrets spilled in this read. I just had to be in on the gossip when it came to these huge name drops!

Clothes.. and other things that matter by Alexandra Shulman: I love reading memoirs, especially one that touches on Vouge. I love to hear advice and different paths to success so this one is on my must-read list.

The Woman I wanted to be by Diane Von Furstenberg : I read an excerpt from her book that was published a few years ago and I thought it was very interesting. All I had really known about her before was from her show on E!

Older, but better, but Older by Caroline de Maigret : This title was actually recommended by my former employer. After her recommendation I listened to a podcast with Caroline de Maigret on the book and I also wanted to add How to be a Parisian Wherever You Are which is her first book.

Loungewear Round-Up

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have never bought so much loungewear in my life as I have recently! I usually just wear a big shirt to sleep but I have changed up my content to reflect the time. Click on the product images for a direct link to where to buy.

I recently did a review on SKIMS which you can see HERE but, this is one of my top places for a sleek look that is super put together. The only issue is that it is usually always sold out.

 

 

Another go-to for cute loungewear has always been Forever 21. If you want a cute pj set with eggs and bacon or come smiling avocados, F21 is your place. But what I have really been wanting for the absolute longest time is terrycloth shorts. These are the typical shorts you have for so long you forgot where you even bought them. I love the color and they even have pockets.

 

 

Lastly, I did a DIY on this set as you can probably tell! I took a plain pair of black joggers from Walmart and bleached them, then cut them up to create shorts and a top that I saw Brittany Xavier create on Tik Tok. It’s a fun and easy DIY.

My Go-To Skincare Products

LINKS :

Tula Probiotic Skincare Replenishing Cleansing Oil : https://www.tula.com/products/kefir-replenishing-cleansing-oil?_pos=2&_sid=ef47fdfe2&_ss=r

Face Halo : https://facehalo.com/

SebaMed Cleansing Foam : https://www.sebamedusa.com/sebamed-clear-face-cleansing-foam

Neutrogena Face Wash : https://www.target.com/p/neutrogena-oil-free-salicylic-acid-acne-fighting-face-wash-9-1-fl-oz/-/A-12921121

YTTP Super Food Cleanser : https://www.youthtothepeople.com/products/superfood-face-cleanser?_pos=1&_sid=c096da386&_ss=r

Garnier SkinActive Charcoal 3-in-1 : https://www.walgreens.com/store/c/garnier-skinactive-charcoal-3-in-1-face-wash,-scrub-and-mask/ID=prod6386973-product

YTTP Yerba Mate Resurfacing Facial : https://www.youthtothepeople.com/pages/yerba-mate-resurfacing-facial

Grace and Stella Rose Water Spray : https://www.graceandstella.com/products/rose-facial-spray

Kopari Coconut Rose Toner : https://koparibeauty.com/products/coconut-rose-toner

Drunk Elephant Umbra Sheer Sunscreen : https://www.drunkelephant.com/collections/sun-protection/products/umbra-sheer-physical-daily-defense-spf-30

Drunk Elephant Luxury Facial Oil : https://www.drunkelephant.com/products/virgin-marula-luxury-facial-oil

Sebamed Moisturising Face Cream : https://www.sebamedusa.com/sebamed-moisturizing-face-cream-75-ml

Kopari Coconut Face Cream : https://koparibeauty.com/products/coconut-face-cream

 

 

Skims : Worth the Buy?

Let me start off by staying I have been buying more loungewear than I ever have in my entire life during this quarantine time period. (I’ll be doing a round-up of that ASAP) I wanted to do a quick review of the two pieces that I ordered from SKIMS. First off, can I just say how good that name is?! I definitely am a huge Kardashian fan even though that is a very loaded statement as there are lots of things that I do not particularly agree with. But when it comes to fashion and style and showing face, their stylists, decorators and publicity team got it down.

Back to Skims… I did not have high or low expectations but I knew I would get use out of this set because my first impression is they are cute and easy to just throw on after a post-workout shower because when I put on a matching set, I automatically feel more put together.

I purchased both of these items for a total of $82.27. The bralette was $36 and the boxers were $35 and you have to add in taxes and shipping. I do think that the final cost is a bit pricey, but this collection always sells out FAST! They do restock, so sign up for emails because that is how I got my set.

My opinion is only on this set of course, but based on the quality I really love what I received! The package came in a thick brown envelope and the garments come in a biodegradable package that clearly states that it is NOT plastic. Now thinking back, I am a bit happier to pay for the extra taxes and shipping if the company is making more sustainability efforts. (I’m so glad fashion as a whole is slowly taking an eco-friendly stance.)

I love the quality and I highly recommend. I love how the material is quality and thick, but not too thick to where you feel constrained in any way. It is so comfortable and such a soft material, it truly is the perfect loungewear.

Sample Haul

I’m doing a round-up of some samples that I have gotten from events this past year from some of of my favorite brands. This is the first time trying them for the most part so this video might be a bit longer than I hoped for!

LINKS:

YTTP Super Food Cleanser: https://www.youthtothepeople.com/products/superfood-face-cleanser

Amika Dry Shampoo: https://www.sephora.com/product/perk-up-dry-shampoo-P393281

Drunk Elephant Umbra Sheer Physical Daily Defense Sunscreen: https://www.sephora.com/product/umbra-tm-sheer-physical-daily-defense-broad-spectrum-sunscreen-spf-30-P419222

Grace and Stella Rose Water Facial Mist: https://www.graceandstella.com/products/rose-facial-spray

ReVive Moisturizing Renewal Eye Cream: https://reviveskincare.com/collections/eye-treatments/products/moisturizing-renewal-eye-cream

Fresh Rose and Hyaluronic Acid Deep Hydration Moisturizer: https://www.sephora.com/product/rose-deep-hydration-face-cream-P406686

Milk Makeup Blur Stick: https://www.sephora.com/product/blur-stick-P416524

Mad Hippie Cheek and Lip Tint: https://madhippie.com/collections/makeup/products/fig-cheek-lip-tint

Anastasia Brow Wiz: https://www.sephora.com/product/brow-wiz-P202633

Lime Crime Bushy Brow: https://limecrime.com/collections/bushy-brow-pen

Virtue Split End Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/virtue-the-perfect-ending-split-end-serum-P448738?icid2=products%20grid:p448738

GrandeLASH Enhancing Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/grandlash-tm-md-lash-enhancing-serum-P419219?icid2=products%20grid:p419219

Charlotte Tilbury Full Fat Lashes: https://www.charlottetilbury.com/us/product/full-fat-lashes-glossy-black

Diorshow Mascara: https://www.dior.com/en_us/products/beauty-Y0697400-diorshow-mascara-fuller-lashes-bolder-impact-fresher-longer

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick: https://www.ulta.com/stay-all-day-liquid-lipstick?productId=xlsImpprod4930039

Quarantine Haul

LINKS:

Madewell

Gold Hoops : https://www.madewell.com/chunky-medium-hoop-earrings-AM831.html?color=ED0747#q=gold%2Bearrings&lang=default&start=35

Bandana : https://www.madewell.com/bandana-F2308.html?dwvar_F2308_color=EB1888&dwvar_F2308_size=ONE%20S&cgid=accessories-scarves#start=2

LuluLemon

Sports Bra : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/w-all-bras/Up-For-It-Bra-MD/_/prod9280334?color=0001

Shorts : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/women-shorts/Fast-And-Free-Short-6-Inches-NR-MD/_/prod9370412?color=43608

Reversible Mat : https://shop.lululemon.com/p/mens-and-womens-accessories/The-Reversible-Big-Mat/_/prod6750169?color=44633&sz=ONESIZE

Aila Blue

Dress : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/dresses/products/oasis-dress-silver-1

Bikini Top : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/swim/products/constance-top-peach

Bikini Bottom : https://www.ailablue.com/collections/swim/products/diego-bottoms-peach

Princess Polly

Long Sleeve : https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/long-sleeve-tops/products/unwritten-love-top-white

Mini Skirt : https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/mini-skirts/products/the-lola-mini-skirt-oatmeal

Zara

Jeans : https://www.zara.com/us/en/z1975-wide-leg-jeans-p06147072.html?v1=40162968&v2=1446471

Top : https://www.zara.com/us/en/pleated-top-p02348703.html?v1=39953828&v2=1445723