Quick Looks you can find in your Closet for Spring

Which would you rather see more of? Videos or Regular Blog Posts?

I was not really sure what to call this one. I really just threw together a few SUPER simple and totally different styled outfits for Spring. I thought the first would simply be for creating content and hanging out. The skirt look could be for going out to dinner or something fun when meeting up with friends. The printed skort look is definitely a fun day look especially one by the pool. And the tank is a basic everyday look that everyone can create especially when running errands when we get out of quarantine.

Purple Crop Top (similar) : https://www.missguidedus.com/lilac-crepe-corset-crop-top-10185375

Levis Shorts : https://www.levi.com/US/en_US/apparel/clothing/bottoms/high-rise-shorts/p/728780013

Graphic Tee : https://cottonon.com/US/classic-band-t-shirt/2007108-92.html?dwvar_2007108-92_color=2007108-92&cgid=womens-band-tees&originalPid=2007108-92#start=1

Brown Leather Skirt : https://www.lulus.com/products/keep-livin-rust-brown-vegan-leather-mini-skirt/819882.html

Platforms : https://www.stevemadden.com/products/cici-nude-leather?variant=15840289488986

White Button Up : https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/top_blouses/2000379892

Pink Skort : https://www.thereformation.com/products/robbie-skirt?color=Blush

Pink Bag (similar) : https://www.meliebianco.com/collections/top-handle-bags/products/loren-nude-crossbody-bag

Tank : https://www.freepeople.com/shop/georgie-muscle-tank/?category=SEARCHRESULTS&color=010&searchparams=q%3DGeorgie%2520Muscle%2520Tank&type=REGULAR&quantity=1

Book Club : Fashion Reads

I’ve gotten a lot more time on my hands because of quarantine of course and besides taking a few simple online courses, I have grown my love for the fashion industry by reading a few promising titles. I recently started a book club, and while we are not reading these titles, I thought it would be interesting to read these in my free time out of pure interest. I never really liked self-help books, but I love both fiction and non-fiction.

What is your go-to genre?

This is not a Fashion Story by Danielle Bernstein : If you know about WeWoreWhat (who doesn’t) then you’re family with Danielle Bernstein. I love her platform and I just had to read. I am almost done with this one and let me tell you it has re-inspired me to hustle with my blog and my own digital platforms. It is all about her journey to becoming a macro-influencer and some juicy life details along the way.

The Chiffon Trenches by Andre Leon Talley : I was prompted to read this one by one of the many articles that mention the many fashion secrets spilled in this read. I just had to be in on the gossip when it came to these huge name drops!

Clothes.. and other things that matter by Alexandra Shulman: I love reading memoirs, especially one that touches on Vouge. I love to hear advice and different paths to success so this one is on my must-read list.

The Woman I wanted to be by Diane Von Furstenberg : I read an excerpt from her book that was published a few years ago and I thought it was very interesting. All I had really known about her before was from her show on E!

Older, but better, but Older by Caroline de Maigret : This title was actually recommended by my former employer. After her recommendation I listened to a podcast with Caroline de Maigret on the book and I also wanted to add How to be a Parisian Wherever You Are which is her first book.

My Go-To Skincare Products

LINKS :

Tula Probiotic Skincare Replenishing Cleansing Oil : https://www.tula.com/products/kefir-replenishing-cleansing-oil?_pos=2&_sid=ef47fdfe2&_ss=r

Face Halo : https://facehalo.com/

SebaMed Cleansing Foam : https://www.sebamedusa.com/sebamed-clear-face-cleansing-foam

Neutrogena Face Wash : https://www.target.com/p/neutrogena-oil-free-salicylic-acid-acne-fighting-face-wash-9-1-fl-oz/-/A-12921121

YTTP Super Food Cleanser : https://www.youthtothepeople.com/products/superfood-face-cleanser?_pos=1&_sid=c096da386&_ss=r

Garnier SkinActive Charcoal 3-in-1 : https://www.walgreens.com/store/c/garnier-skinactive-charcoal-3-in-1-face-wash,-scrub-and-mask/ID=prod6386973-product

YTTP Yerba Mate Resurfacing Facial : https://www.youthtothepeople.com/pages/yerba-mate-resurfacing-facial

Grace and Stella Rose Water Spray : https://www.graceandstella.com/products/rose-facial-spray

Kopari Coconut Rose Toner : https://koparibeauty.com/products/coconut-rose-toner

Drunk Elephant Umbra Sheer Sunscreen : https://www.drunkelephant.com/collections/sun-protection/products/umbra-sheer-physical-daily-defense-spf-30

Drunk Elephant Luxury Facial Oil : https://www.drunkelephant.com/products/virgin-marula-luxury-facial-oil

Sebamed Moisturising Face Cream : https://www.sebamedusa.com/sebamed-moisturizing-face-cream-75-ml

Kopari Coconut Face Cream : https://koparibeauty.com/products/coconut-face-cream

 

 

Sample Haul

I’m doing a round-up of some samples that I have gotten from events this past year from some of of my favorite brands. This is the first time trying them for the most part so this video might be a bit longer than I hoped for!

LINKS:

YTTP Super Food Cleanser: https://www.youthtothepeople.com/products/superfood-face-cleanser

Amika Dry Shampoo: https://www.sephora.com/product/perk-up-dry-shampoo-P393281

Drunk Elephant Umbra Sheer Physical Daily Defense Sunscreen: https://www.sephora.com/product/umbra-tm-sheer-physical-daily-defense-broad-spectrum-sunscreen-spf-30-P419222

Grace and Stella Rose Water Facial Mist: https://www.graceandstella.com/products/rose-facial-spray

ReVive Moisturizing Renewal Eye Cream: https://reviveskincare.com/collections/eye-treatments/products/moisturizing-renewal-eye-cream

Fresh Rose and Hyaluronic Acid Deep Hydration Moisturizer: https://www.sephora.com/product/rose-deep-hydration-face-cream-P406686

Milk Makeup Blur Stick: https://www.sephora.com/product/blur-stick-P416524

Mad Hippie Cheek and Lip Tint: https://madhippie.com/collections/makeup/products/fig-cheek-lip-tint

Anastasia Brow Wiz: https://www.sephora.com/product/brow-wiz-P202633

Lime Crime Bushy Brow: https://limecrime.com/collections/bushy-brow-pen

Virtue Split End Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/virtue-the-perfect-ending-split-end-serum-P448738?icid2=products%20grid:p448738

GrandeLASH Enhancing Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/grandlash-tm-md-lash-enhancing-serum-P419219?icid2=products%20grid:p419219

Charlotte Tilbury Full Fat Lashes: https://www.charlottetilbury.com/us/product/full-fat-lashes-glossy-black

Diorshow Mascara: https://www.dior.com/en_us/products/beauty-Y0697400-diorshow-mascara-fuller-lashes-bolder-impact-fresher-longer

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick: https://www.ulta.com/stay-all-day-liquid-lipstick?productId=xlsImpprod4930039

Styling a Graphic Tee

I made another quick youtube video styling a graphic tee.. super easy to do and each outfit gives off a different vibe. Be sure to like my channel and subscribe!

What kind of styling videos would you like to see?

Song: Mr. President by Pia Mia (I do not own)

Graphic Tee (similar): https://cottonon.com/US/classic-band-t-shirt/2007108-92.html?dwvar_2007108-92_color=2007108-92&cgid=womens-band-tees&originalPid=2007108-92#start=1

Tights: https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/catalog/product/f21/acc/2000395865

Combat Boots: https://www.stevemadden.com/products/bettyy-black?variant=30872747606106

Sunglasses: https://www.mvmtwatches.com/products/bombay-black-grey-lens-non-polarized?_pos=3&_sid=a9e2f4f53&_ss=r?variant=22566020579410

Midi Skirt (similar): https://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?pid=571001002&pcid=999&vid=1&searchText=Lightweight+Midi+Slip+Skirt+for+Women#pdp-page-content

Black Boots (similar): https://www.asos.com/us/asos-design/asos-design-restore-leather-studded-block-heel-boots-in-black/prd/12380300?clr=&colourWayId=16437072&SearchQuery=asos%20design%20restore%20leather%20studded%20block%20heel%20boots%20in%20black

Leather Jacket: https://www.asos.com/us/mango/mango-cropped-leather-biker-jacket-in-black/prd/20056841?clr=&colourWayId=60005077&SearchQuery=leather%20jacket

Jeans: https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/jeans/products/ally-patch-work-straight-leg-jean

Belt: https://us.princesspolly.com/collections/all/products/ari-shell-belt-black

The Influencer Series

I have been going live on Instagram about twice a week with a few of my favorite LA-based influencers talking about how they got started as an influencer and touching on a topic of their choice. The talks were about 20-minutes at most and I have rounded up some of the best quotes from each one. See below some helpful tips, tricks, hacks and more below from your favorite influencers on IG:

Esther from @itsestherlane:

“I think influencing is a great cross-promotion for my acting career. You never know who’s going to stumble across your Instagram, Youtube, video, or Tik Tok!”

“My favorite brand collab is always the collaboration I have at the moment. I’m beyond grateful for brands that WANT to work with me.” -Esther

Esther’s Instagram Live was on her acting career

Gina from @TeenieGenieStyle:

“I took blogging seriously from day 1. Once I made the decision to do it, I ran with it. I haven’t looked back ever since.” -Gina

Gina’s IG Live was on Marketing tactics and how her career comes in handy when it comes to influencing.

 

Lena from @pullingraviity

“Don’t wash your face three or four times a day. Twice is enough so you do not strip your skin of its natural oils.” -Lena

Lena’s IG Live was on influencing and skincare

 

Follow me on Instagram to keep up with the upcoming Live Segments @briana.nicole03

One Shirt Three Ways

This is one of those closet staple button-ups that you have to have. Mine is from Princess Polly and was under $30!

I did a quick 5-minute styling video, so be sure to subscribe to my Youtube Channel

Song: Cool Girl by Tove Lo (not my own)

Shirt: https://us.princesspolly.com/collecti…

Jeans: https://www.levi.com/US/en_US/apparel…

Steve Madden Heels: https://www.stevemadden.com/collectio…

Princess Polly Black Belt: https://us.princesspolly.com/collecti…

H&M Cow Print Jacket (similar): https://www.prettylittlething.us/cow-…

Combat Boots (similar): https://www.stevemadden.com/products/…

PLT Double Buckle Belt: https://www.prettylittlething.us/kich…

Tory Burch Bag (similar): https://www.target.com/p/ring-work-to…